The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jewelle Sutherland Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.4
  • 5
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jewelle Sutherland?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Terrible

Posted on July 7th, 2017

My mother had the unfortunate luck to fall under Dr. Sutherland's care while in Virtua Marlton. I agree with some of the other reviewers that she has a TERRIBLE bedside manner, she is quick to dismiss any questions that you have, she has a God complex & she is a bully.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 15th, 2015

Stay away from this one...... HORRIBLE, AWFUL bedside manner. Rude, crude, no compassion at all!!!!!

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Takes the time needed to speak with you!

Posted on January 29th, 2014

As a life long smoker I was hospitalized for eleven (11) weeks due to pneumonia. Dr Sutherland, was not my primary pulmonologist during hospitalization. However when making my appointments with GSP after discharge she happened to be available. All the physcians in the GSP office are highly regarded thus it was easy to immediately gain confidence in Dr Sutherland. This confidence came about as she was very professional and showed true compassionate. She took her time to evaluate my records, and my physical condition. She communicated very well and helped me understand what she wanted me to do and planned our next follow-up.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 25th, 2009

Very Bad at diagnosing problems, has a very poor bedside manner and can not communicate very well with family memebers. I would run if someone said she was going to be my attending doctor. If yoy go to the ER at any Virtua Hospitals LOOK OUT if you get her!!

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jewelle Sutherland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marlton, NJ.