ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jill Steinsiek Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jill Steinsiek?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Dr. Jill Steinsick, MD A TOP CHOICE

Posted on January 2nd, 2016

Want reliable medical/care and attention? Dr. Jill is a top choice. Her follow up on your progress is way above average.Her attention to the latest uddates and her use of proper preventitive living habits makes for a well rounded healthy improvement in your health and lifestyle..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 25th, 2015

A very obsessive compulsive person. She was lost in her focus on clerical issues and did not spend time listening or showing empathy. Very fanatical concerns with the slightest abnormality in test results. I did not have the feeling that she likes her work. There making a buck and frustrated with the drudgery of working with the average person, elitism. Worst part was the gossip. Yuck! Bad experience! Would not reccomend her to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Caring, Compassionate Doctor

Posted on September 20th, 2013

Dr, Steinsiek has helped me with so many of my health issues. If she doesn't know about certain issues she refers you excellent specialists in that particular area. She cares about you as a person, is very kind, and compassionate. She spends as much time with you as you need and tries t address all your issues. She is an excellent doctor. She is by far the best PCP I have had since I moved to Oregon. Tanya is an excellent MA. She gets back to me promptly with the answers to my questions if Dr. Steinsiek can't.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Rude MA and Doctor who only wants to make money

Posted on October 31st, 2012

I have an appointment with the doctor next week, but this week she won't refill my pain pills. Let me tell you, she only gives me 12 pills per year. I have had back issues for 16 years and it is documented. Because I haven't seen her in 6 months she refused to refill my RX until I had my appointment, but I am in pain now-with no help. Didn't seem to care about me as a patient. I decided to cancel my appointment so that I could see someone else, the MA on the phone for Dr. Steinsiek said she didn't have to speak to me anymore since I was not Dr. Steinsiek's patient. A little more background-I am a coumadin patient. I have not had my blood draw in 6 months, due to no insurance, but I have been on coumadin for multiple years and my levels are always the same. The MA-Tanya- had no answers or help for me-after playing phone tag for two days, and me making an appointment with a chiropractor, I am told that she will not refill my RX. I find this very uncaring. I could understand if I was asking for a refill on my pain meds after 1 month, but it had been 6 months.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She is the best!

Posted on February 10th, 2012

She is so knowledgable and takes as much time as you need, therefore, her appointments can get backed up by afternoon. I've had wait times of anywhere between 5 minutes and 45 minutes. Just depends .

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 9th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jill Steinsiek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Medford, OR.