The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jill Whyte Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.3
  • 24
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jill Whyte?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2017

I really had a lot of faith in her, I'm glad I found her

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend

Posted on November 13th, 2015

Dr. Whyte is both knowledgeable and personable. Her office staff is amazing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Whyte is the BEST

Posted on September 13th, 2015

Dr. Whyte is very patient in taking the time to explain everything clearly and thoroughly, with the right amount of caring without gushing. She made a very difficult time so much easier for me and my husband to understand what we face. I trust her completely and would recommend her to anyone who is unfortunate enough to require her services.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient, current

Posted on March 31st, 2015

Have been treated by Dr. Whyte for a number of years, since being diagnosed with Ovarian cancer. She has always been knowledgeable, informative and supportive, "pulls no punches" in describing the truth, but is encouraging and included the positives as well. I would definitely refer a friend to her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on March 15th, 2015

She was highly recommended by her peers. So very on top of her field of work - takes time to explain treatment options & hears your concern but gives feed back - Staff all of them are also very nice .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic!

Posted on November 17th, 2012

Never had a better gyno Appt

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2012

I had a cancer scare and was sent to OB-GYN-ONC at LIJ. Dr. Whyte was a blessing for me. I felt 100% confident going into surgery with her and lucky for me, my results came out great. I healed well and quickly despite the big surgery. I would recommend her to anyone needing a great surgeon and incredible bed side manner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2012

smart, professional, skilled surgeon. always gives me all the time i need. never feel rushed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2011

My experience with my doctor was out standing. She took her time to explain my situation to me and didnt lose patience with my questions and lack of knowledge. I strongly recommend her to anyone looking for a good doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jill Whyte is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manhasset, NY.