The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jim Elam Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.8
  • 20
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.4 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jim Elam?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Best MD

Posted on July 17th, 2017

Great best me in state.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2016

Dr. Elam listens to you so you both form a partnership in relation to your healthcare. You get a say in how and what you do. He gives you his opinion about what is best, but you both decide what to do and how to handle the situation. I like that we are partners in my healthcare.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2015

Just the best and his nurse Agnus is awesome. Front desk Mandy and others are great as well. Don't mind going when have to. Always takes care of me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2015

Have been seeing Dr. Elam for years now. He really takes time to know his patients and answers all questions you may have. He is really easy to talk to and get along with. Great doctor! Wouldn't want to see anyone else.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2015

I really like him as a Dr. my 5 star's speaks for it self an the staff really nice

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2014

Dr Elam and his staff are an amazing team. Everyone from Mandy and the ladies out front, to Agnes work so hard to get you in and ready to see the doctor. My family was patients of the wonderful Dr Kinder and was so sad to see him retire. HOWEVER we couldn't be happier with his choice of replacement. Dr Elam is a great example of how a doctor should be. He listens, he asks questions and because of this, sometimes he see's things that you didn't even know were contributing to your health issue. He truly is a great doctor with a sense of humor and a true gift of compassion. In a world where these things can sometimes get lost in all the demands and complications with health care, it is so nice to have a doctor and team that you can trust. They deserve many thanks!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2014

Great doc. Easy to talk too,

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate

Posted on July 25th, 2013

Dr. Elam takes his time with you and treats you like an individual, not like a number. He's been my Dr. for 10 years and he's never been rude or impatient. He listens to my concerns and lets me have a voice in my treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the BEST!

Posted on June 1st, 2012

Dr. Elam may have a slightly higher wait time than others, becasue he takes time and wants to make sure that he takes care of all your needs. Never once has he rushed me through my visit. I personally would rather have a wait, then see a doctor that doesn't take time to find out what are the issues.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2012

Dr. Elam is one of the few Dr.'s anymore that has a personality and actually talks to you like he cares. Good man, highly recommended.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 20th, 2012

Does not like questions or to be challenged. He is rude and needs a better bedside manner

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2011

Dr Elam is down to earth. He recognizes that my time and money are important too and he does not waste them with unnecessary appointments or treatments.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jim Elam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, MO.