ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jim Hong Is this you?

Filter Reviews

46 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.6
  • 21
  • 6
  • 5
  • 6
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jim Hong?

Showing 12 of 46 Ratings

Carrie hamann

Posted on November 17th, 2017

Hes a very good Dr. Hes always kind and i love his staff. He really cares about his patients. Will recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2016

Don't make an appointment unless you have lots of spare time on your hands.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

Great Doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2016

Dr. Jim long is one of the most excellent doctors in the area

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 19th, 2015

Plan on waiting atleast 2 hours from appointment time to when you see Doctor Hong.His Wife is head of Office you can barely understand her.He has way to many clients and priority isnt patients health,its money in his pocket!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy patient!

Posted on May 4th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Hong for about 3 years, I love him! He is very friendly, kind, caring, compassionate and has great bedside manner! He listens, spends a lot of time with you making sure you have all the necessary tests, lab work etc. to have a healthy life. He really does care! He does a lot of research, he is very thorough makes things easy and cheap ... I totally recommend Dr. Hong . If you care about your health and want honest and true care, he is the doc to see!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2015

Dr Hong is a wonderful doctor, being double booked sucks!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2015

Once you get their, you spend a. Long time waiting to see him. Everyone gos to the same room to see him. His office. Not real clean.....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted on February 19th, 2014

I called as a new patient and got in the same day. They accepted cash/cc payments. The staff was pleasant and Dr. Hong was on time for my appointment and very thorough. I would recommend him highly .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2009

I have been a patient of Dr Hongs for 3 years. He has been great. I was very very sick with strep throat and stomach flu and he gave me his cell number to be reached after his office hours and did everything possible to give me great care without putting me through unnecessary tests. I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jim Hong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Maryville, IL.