ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jim Savage Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.2
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jim Savage?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Helpful and amusing...

Posted on December 30th, 2015

Helped me with a virus cold while I was on vacation in San Francisco. Very informal and talkative -- history, philosophy, politics, you name it! No wonder everybody complains about wait time (over an hour for me). All told, though, it was a very helpful and amusing office visit!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

From Montana

Posted on April 5th, 2015

Had a upper bronchial infection that looked like it was going to turn into something much worse. I was visiting San Francisco from Montana. Made a 8:15 PM appointment. Had to wait longer than expected but I was a happy camper, after seeing Dr. Savage. The guy is on of the best doctors I have ever meet. He was sincerely interested in my health. I got much more than pills, I learned something. He explains everything in detail.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Travel emergency

Posted on July 6th, 2011

Away on a brief holiday my husband found himself in need of a Dr. The hotel rated Dr. Savage highly and off we went.However the girl who took our money informed us she called the insurance company and they authorized us to pay $162, which we charged. Lucky for us, since our insurance company since told us no one called for authorization and had they would have told the Dr's office our co-was $30! When he called back the doctor's office, they offered to reverse the entire charge. We did call the card company to find out as of this writing the charge was not reversed. The insurance comapny told us that travelers need to beware since this is something they are seeing more of.Dr Savage was indeed competent if not overly chatty .Watch the billing!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great docotor and great professional

Posted on April 4th, 2011

Without doubt a nice doctor with a good manner.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2010

Doctor Savage is a great doctor he is efficient and he has the ability to put you at ease quickly and he is straight to the point. Its really nice to have a doctor that is avalible at all time. Most important he is a caring doctor that practice what he tell his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2015

One Star

Posted on December 28th, 2014

One Star

Posted on August 16th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jim Savage is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.