ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jim Speed Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.0
  • 19
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jim Speed?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

One Star

Posted on April 25th, 2017

He is one of the worst Drs I've ever seen. He done my, hysterectomy and treated me horrible. He never once made sure I could drink, or eat anything before he let me go home. Then 3 days later I was back in the ER because I couldn't breathe. I would never see him again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2016

Dr. Speed and his staff are the best anywhere.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2016

This doctor lives up to his last name.....Speed.......Your visit with him will last about 1 minute. Don't waste your "time."

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most amazing OB

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Dr. Speed has delivered both of my children and will be delivering baby number 3. He is awesome. Very informative and very thorough. The staff is great too. I've never in 8 years had an unpleasant experience. Love him!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on September 10th, 2014

Dr. Speed delivered my second child (1st was born in another city) and was a great OB back then. After trying to use a GP for annual paps, and twice and being referred to Dr. Speed for a specialized care, I decided to return to him for annuals even though his office is a further away. He is always caring and considerate and discusses my concerns with me as long as it takes to make me feel comfortable that we are taking the correct path. I'd recommend him to anyone. And counter to other reviews I saw, my wait time in the office is always very short.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible experience

Posted on April 6th, 2011

Miserable doctor. His lack of care during my pregnancy almost cost me my life.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fabulous Physician

Posted on November 10th, 2010

Dr Speed is wonderful man. He has been my doctor for many years now and he has helped me through surgery and the birth of my children. He even sang Happy Birthday when my children were born. He is funny and friendly and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a good obgyn.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on November 10th, 2010

I really enjoyed Doctor Speed. He was very kind and took a lot of time to answer my questions. He helped me to get through a difficult time in my life. I had a quick recovery from surgery and have been doing very well. He even sang happy birthday when my baby was born. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a knowledgeable and caring doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on August 17th, 2010

I felt this was a heard 'em up and head 'em out facility. The staff is hateful and unconcerned. The doctor might be alright if you can get past the staff. He did not seem very concerned about my problems .

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2010

I really like Dr. Speed. Once you start going to him, he loosens up and is quite funny. He has been VERY caring through some extremely rough times and always has a smile or hug when I come in. He picks up on problems in an instant that other doctors and nurses failed to. Most people I know go to him as well.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Speedy

Posted on December 30th, 2009

If your looking for a butcher shop...youve came to the right spot! If your looking for hateful nurses and office staff....again, this is your man!He never smiles or acts concerned at any level. Your just another skirt to look under, he could care less about you or your health!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jim Speed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.