The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jimmie Riggins Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 14
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jimmie Riggins?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Patient

Posted on February 25th, 2016

Wonderful experience for a doctor appointment.No waiting Everyone efficient at their individual job Dr. Riggins very pleasant and very competent!! .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This Merits a Civil Law Suit

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Offensive and contentious in his dealings of me and my special needs child.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Your the BEST!

Posted on October 9th, 2014

Thank you Dr. Riggins and the entire Cape Fear Eye staff for making my daughter eye surgery so easy. From the first appointment you made us feel like family and at ease. I can't thank you enough for helping improve her vision. She is like a new person. I would highly recommend this practice to anyone looking for an eye doctor.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

quack! quack!

Posted on March 22nd, 2013

Horrible service. It was obvious he did not know what he was doing. He misdiagnosed me. I went to another doctor for a second option and I thank God I did!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2012

definitely knows what he is doing. however, i usually end up waiting anywhere from 2 to 3 hours, which is ridiculous.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Experience counts

Posted on July 31st, 2011

Dr. Riggins is top notch in his field.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

if your family and your time is valuable...GET ANOTHER DOCTOR!

Posted on June 5th, 2011

very busy doctor. had seen my son for four months while he was in the NICU and had seen him consecutively for 5 weeks every week and was the reason he was not released any sooner from the NICU, yet when we had our first followup appointment 2 weeks after NICU discharge "Dr." riggins acted like he did not know who my son was. he is obviously a very busy man with a busy practice, since i had to wait with my immunocomprised son in the waiting room in the winter for over an hour to be seen. if your family and your time is valuable...GET ANOTHER DOCTOR!

Doctor's Response

I apologize that this response is almost two years too late, but it is important to understand that premature infants are monitored very closely and in your situation up to 5 weeks in order to observe and prevent any form of vision loss. Dr. Riggins has dedicated his time once a week for over 12 years to examine these infants, and although his schedule was extremely busy the day of your follow-up appointment, saving infants vision and preventing any future problems is always his number one priority. Because of Dr. Riggins dedication to the helping these infants in the (NICU) Neonatal Intensive Care Unit, numerous infants now have sight.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jimmie Riggins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fayetteville, NC.