The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jimmy Conway Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.1
  • 25
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jimmy Conway Jr?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Total shoulder replacement

Posted on April 20th, 2017

Had a total shoulder replacement when they cut me open they said my bones were to small and they didn't have a part small enough to do the total !! So they did what they could with what they had! I was in more pain after surgery then before! I've aged 20 years since I've had the surgery because of the pain and not being able to raise my arm, I can't even hang a picture because I can't raise my arm. Changed my life completely. I've been to 3 different Dr. about my shoulder they can't believe how little use I've in it! Very, Very Sad!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DOCTOR

Posted on August 25th, 2016

BEST DOCTOR IN THE COUNTRY FOR SHOULDER SURGERY.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shoulder surgery

Posted on April 4th, 2016

I think Dr. Conway is an outstanding doctor. He knows his business and is easy to talk to and explains your problem very well. I would not consider another Dr., he has operated on me and my entire family and many friends, have sent several people to him and will continue to do so in the future.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 13th, 2016

Check this guy out on the Oklahoma court's network and let his record speak for itself.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2015

The Best Shoulder Surgeon!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful

Posted on July 30th, 2015

My experience with Dr. Conway was a joke! This guy is a clown. He tells you what he is going to do and it sounds great. I had 2 shoulder surgeries from him and had enough. I am in worse shape now than I was in the beginning. I personally know several people who have used him and they all have had to have multiple surgeries and are still in bad shape! I have switched to another Dr. and have to have another surgery to try and fix everything he has done. STAY AWAY !

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Surgeon

Posted on December 30th, 2013

Dr. Conway is an excellent surgeon and spends time with his patients both after surgery and before. He explains all procedures. His office staff is courteous and helpful. I am considering a right total shoulder replacement in 2014 and will chose him as my surgeon. Dr. Doug Brady

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great Surgeon

Posted on April 27th, 2013

Had a shoulder reconstruction Fine Doctor and Staff

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2012

Wonderful Doctor and Staff! My husband had a total shoulder replacement. It went wonderful!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2011

I broke my collar bone and had to have surgery. Dr Conway did a great job in explaining the process he was going to be doing. The Surgery went very well and I am healing up very well. The entire staff at the office was very helpful and freindly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

report

Posted on September 14th, 2010

Dr. Conway diagnosed my broken elbow, repairing it properly and correctly, 2 or three weeks later he rebuilt my right shoulder. I have had no complications or set backs with ether procedure. 3yrs latter I finished my 7th triathalon and have no pain. Am considering another shoulder and ankle repair at this time.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jimmy Conway Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.