ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joan Calinisan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 17
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joan Calinisan?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

The Staff is horrible

Posted on September 16th, 2015

While the Dr's are very professional, the staff needs some work. Phone messages are not returned. The have no customer service skills, not professional or friendly. They are the first impression of the office and the Dr's. And it is not good at all. Right up to the Office Manager! The Dr's need to wake up and smell the stink! Change your staff.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2015

I saw dr. Calinisan for an annual exam last year and she was professional and pleasant. This week I called with a concern (somewhat urgent not emergency) and wanted to be seen. I was told no appointments til September! They could check on working me in during an on call day but that was a "you might be seen, you might not" situation. I totally get that deliveries take priority, but I was shocked to learn they do not have space for urgent appointments. Not acceptable!! And I haven't even gotten a call back to set that maybe appointment. This office needs to get their act together...too many patients apparently. I called my former ob/gyn in San Diego and was given an appointment in 2 days. That is called good patient care.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2013

Would consider getting pregnant again just to have a great dr treat/care for me...she truly is a great doctor to have which is hard to find these days.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

They'll waste your time and money!

Posted on May 15th, 2012

Waited 90min for the doctor to tell me to come back in 2weeks. They did NOTHING to help, offered no advice, and were useless as medical healthcare providers. I do NOT recommend using them as an OB or Gyn provider.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very caring...

Posted on April 1st, 2010

Calinisan is very helpful and caring. She asks every visit if I have questions and how I'm doing. The entire staff has been kind and tries to get you in on time. I've been beyond satisfied with all my prenatal visits. When there was a slight issue, she sent me to a specialist to just be very thorough. It's rare to kind a cautious, helpful doctor when the issue was not a huge problem. Highly recommended!!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joan Calinisan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Murrieta, CA.