The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joanne Bader Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joanne Bader?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Love seeing a female Dr.......

Posted on June 15th, 2012

........AND! Love that Dr. Bader's office is close to home. I have been with Dr. Bader for over 5 years and am pleased I made the switch. She gets my sense of humor.....I do have a tendency to yak a lot when nervous....even at my age. I feel comfortable with her and confident with her care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Marginal

Posted on April 9th, 2012

Bad office hours if you work a daytime job.Only accepts cash and check which is not convenient for customers especially ones with flex spending accounts.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pasadena lady

Posted on November 7th, 2011

Dr. Bader has always been prompt, courteous and answered any questions or concerns I have had. I had had one outpatient surgery with her and all went well and was handled with total professionalism. She is the third gyn I have had in my life because of retirements and I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't Go To Her

Posted on August 1st, 2011

Dr. Bader was my mother's OBGYN and so I went to her for my first time at the age of 17. She was very cold and did nothing to make me feel comfortable. She would call me with my test results and if I didn't answer she would get an attitude when I called her back. For example, once I had missed her call by two minutes, immediately called her back and her first response was, "Why didn't you answer my call?" As if she was my mother. She definitely talks down to her patients. I left shortly after that and never looked back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

STAY AWAY FROM HER!!!

Posted on May 19th, 2009

NO bedside manner, talks down to her patients, rude and did not help a longstanding patient when she was in pain. Made her wait 2 1/2 weeks in mortal pain before bringing her back to hospital for exploratory surgery after hysterectomy. Other doctor said she should have had the patient come back immediately when such severe pain was experienced. She says they did one thing when they did not according to another surgeon that worked right beside her. DO NOT GO TO HER OR YOU WILL BE SORRY!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2015

One Star

Posted on November 11th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2009

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joanne Bader is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pasadena, MD.