ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joanne Simpson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 10
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joanne Simpson?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2016

Too rushed an exam.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Look elsewhere

Posted on June 21st, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Unacceptable Cancellation

Posted on May 8th, 2014

Although calling Dr Simpson months in advance, I could only get a mid-morning appointment. This is very inconvenient for me as I work in Tysons Corner, at least 30 minutes away. Nonetheless, I made every attempt to arrive on time. But as I was 3 minutes past the 'grace' period due to heavy traffic, I was told Dr. Simpson would not be able to see me. This is unacceptable and I will pursue other options for my medical requirements.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do Not Recommend This Doctor To Anyone

Posted on April 29th, 2014

Dr. Joanne Simpson was extremely unprofessional and my office visit was the worst I have ever had at any doctor's office! I had gone in for an annual dermatology skin check-up. She went out of her way to point out skin imperfections and suggest I come back for injection "fillers." The visit was very uncomfortable and I would not recommend her to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderfully exceptional experience!

Posted on May 23rd, 2012

I can't express how excited I am that we found this practice and Dr Simpson. My son had a skin condition that other pediatricians and dermatologists told us to wait for it to go away on its own. 5 mos later my poor son is still uncomfortable and embaressed at the sight of his arm. I find Associates in Dermatology and was able to get an appt with Dr Simpson.She is extremely professional, friendly and helpful. She diagnoses the condition immediately and treats our son right away. We are so relieved that he will not have to deal with a skin condition that other Drs dont know how to treat. I highly recommend Dr Simpson!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Staff

Posted on August 5th, 2011

I recently had an appointment with Dr. Simpson, and sadly to say this will be my last. There staff are by far the ruddest, unprofessional staff. The assistant Precious was very rude and didn't care to hear my concerns. I dont recommend this doctor to anyone!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on September 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joanne Simpson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alexandria, VA.