The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joe Culbertson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joe Culbertson?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Two decades of care

Posted on December 26th, 2016

Dr. Culbertson has treated myself and four other family members of mine with exceeding wisdom and symptom relief at every turn. I wish he could still treat me even though I live in Oregon now. My favorite and best medical practitioner of all-time. And I have had many.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Great Guy!

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

Joe is actually fun to see. One visit and I felt better.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Joe is a great Doc.

Posted on October 13th, 2012

Tireless and very smart about dealing with very difficult patients.Always called me back. Always has taken time for me and my family.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star Review

Posted on July 4th, 2012

The 1 star rating was did not seem to be complaining about this doctors skill as a physician. They described their experience with this doctor which seemed to be extremely unprofessional especially in that the licensing department had been involved and taken action. This is very helpful information. The 5 star rating blamed the patient and it is hard to see where the patient was responsible for his apparent lack of character and integrity and respect for the patient. Our appointment with this doctor was marginal as far as his diagnosis and treatment and after two visits we chose not to return to this particular doctor even though at the time we did not know of his sanctions. Had we known our referring physician said he would not have referred us to him. Perhaps the 5 star rating who judged the patient without knowing anything about them was a relative of the doctor or a close friend.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Psychiatrist

Posted on February 3rd, 2012

Dr. Culbertson is the guy all other psychiatrists send their patients to when they are unable to get positive results. Hence he is very demanded. Critics of Dr. Culbertson could only be characterized as those who are among the most difficult to treat and expect miracles. There is no magic pill. Dr. Culbertson however seeks the highest degree of current knowledge in the field and uses his amazing skill to find success where many other psychiatrists simply gave up on a patient. He genuinely like people and has a sincere desire and deep concern about finding the best result. Patients who scored him less than a 5 star are likely 1 star patients who are perhaps never going to accept there is not complete cure, but there is optimal care and ideal choices a doctor of this caliber can achieve while others refer their most difficult patients to Dr. Culbertson. Probably the best in Salt Lake City.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Only Pscyh adiminster in Utah I Trust

Posted on June 9th, 2010

After of PTSD mis-diagnosis by other SLC doctors I found Dr. Joe Culbertson. He is without a doubt the key to my recovery. A super human being who I would trust with my life and have as a friend. Avoid: Robert Birch. Avoid: Michael Measom. Joe is the best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2015

One Star

Posted on January 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joe Culbertson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.