The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joe Dunn Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

54 Ratings • 24 Comments

4.3
  • 40
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joe Dunn Jr?

Showing 12 of 54 Ratings

Our family primary care physician for nearly 19 years

Posted on March 14th, 2017

Dr. Dunn has been my family primary care physician for nearly 19 years. He and his staff are wonderful and caring people. If every Doctor and their staff were like this group then seeing the doctor would be a lot easier to deal with.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor I've known!

Posted on February 18th, 2017

Dr. Dunn is a very courteous & highly knowledgeable physician. Been seeing him for well over 30 years and find his diagnosis spot on. A very kind man with a great bedside manner. His staff is courteous as well and my wait times are well within the expected wait times (5 to 15 minutes) for a very busy doctor. Wait times depend on the time of day. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2016

I can always rely on great service with Dr Dunn

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Dunn

Posted on December 9th, 2016

Dr. Dunn is a compassionate, knowledgeable physical who has always diagnosed the problem correctly..the first time. H

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Viatals

Posted on October 7th, 2016

Very prompt in requesting and staying on top of needed vitals

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Allen Dunn

Posted on September 4th, 2016

He has been our family Dr. for at least twenty years. Very easy to see in a timely manner and always satisfied with our treatment!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2016

In my opinion, Dr.Dunn and the medical team at West Florida Medical Group are the best in Pensacola. I highly recommend!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2016

Excellent physician. Dr. Dunn always takes time to listen, and seems genuinely interested in providing the best care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I Always Look forward to Calling Dr. Joe Dunn's Office !!!

Posted on July 30th, 2016

I really look forward to seeing Dr Dunn, because I KNOW he's going to do his Darndest to get to the root of my problem and make sure that I understand everything before I leave the office..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice & Pleasant Doctor

Posted on July 3rd, 2016

Couldn't ask for a better doctor to take care of you. He listens to you and takes actions in your best interest.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2016

We have used Dr. Dunn many years and have always been completely satisfied!

Doctor's Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share these thoughts. Our staff will pass along the kind words!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2016

Dr. Dunn is a wonderful person and Doctor. His bedside manner is above reproach and he seems to really care. His staff is very courteous and efficient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joe Dunn Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pensacola, FL.