ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joe Johnson Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joe Johnson Jr?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

wonderful person

Posted on August 11th, 2016

Dr. Johnson's office is very low key and relaxed. There aren 't 10 staff members running around doing nothing. Chances are you will encounter only 2 people during your visit. Dr. Johnson and his very sweet and efficient wife who works with him. No nurse practioners, or MA 's filing up the halls. He practices like a Dr. from another era. Down to earth, listens to you and is never in a hurry. In all the 9 yrs I have been his patient I have never had a complaint.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2014

Thorough & caring. Explains everything and takes his time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RIPOFF

Posted on July 23rd, 2014

I was in an accident that bruised my lung.I was in a Hospital in Texas for a week. When I returned home I made an appointment with Dr. Johnson.He sent me to get x-rays. He told me he would call me and let me know when he read them. After a week I called and his office/ wife said she would have him call. She told me 2 more phone conversations he would call me. He has never called me back. I was charged 160.00 for him to send me for x-rays.The imaging place sent them to him the same day. I would not recommend him to anyone.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Through and Caring

Posted on February 23rd, 2014

Dr. J. practices alone, so getting an appointment may take a bit of time, but it is worth it. A good doctor and a very kind person, he takes his time and really listens to you. Very good at explaining and when I leave his office, I truly feel all my questions and concerns were addressed!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2012

This is one of the most caring doctors I have ever encountered. He spent alot of time with me the first visit and actually listened to my story. He has taken care of me for over 6 months and has corrected what was wrong. I had gone to an allergist and family doctor for 3 years. They treated me the same way for those 3 years and I was not cured. Dr. Johnson diagonosed me right away. I have recommended him to many people and trust his opinion completely.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very nice & caring

Posted on March 1st, 2011

One of the most human dr.'s you will find. Found my problem after 3 other dr.'s in 5 years missed. Excellent dr.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2016

One Star

Posted on August 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joe Johnson Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Covington, LA.