The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joebob Kirk Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
58 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joebob Kirk?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2016

Very kind, efficient, skilled surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2015

I absolutely love Dr. Kirk. At first, I was unsure about him, but now, I trust him 100%. He is genuinely concerned about his patients and will do what is in your best interest. He is easy to talk to and has a great personality. He actually listens and helps problem solve any and all medical issues. I highly recommend Dr Kirk and Bailey Bariatrics. I truly believe that Dr Kirk is the best in his field.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't Use Him

Posted on December 11th, 2013

The office is small, dirty. The staff is unfriendly and unprofessional. The wait time is ridiculous. One member of the staff is totally incompetent and since that job they have is pivotal to your care you really don't want to use this doctor. Their phone numbers don't get answered, if you happen to be able to leave a message they don't call back. The poor communication comes from Dr. Kirk on down through his staff. Don't walk away from this doctor and his program, run away!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Greatest Doc Ever

Posted on November 21st, 2013

Dr. JoeBob Kirk is the most kindest caring doctor around. When I went to see Dr. JoeBob for the first time i was scared about doing gastric surgery but after talking to him and the visit I felt comfortable. He answers all your questions and is with you for life. I would recommend anyone wanting gastric surgery to go see him. He is the best in His field.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Kirk really cares

Posted on October 16th, 2012

I love Dr Kirk. The reason that the wait time is so long is because he spends lots of time with each patient, listening. It can be annoying, when you are waiting, but once you get in there and he spends as much time as you need, you begin to understand.Just be prepared for the wait, but it's worth it.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointing

Posted on November 2nd, 2011

After waiting an extended time to be seen, found out this man is not even going to so surgery. Not because he told me but because directly asked. He kept saying 'we' made it seem like he was going to do the surgery and he is the one following up. What the heck, why isn't my surgeon doing the surgery? He can talk a good game and spend plenty of time shooting the breeze about anything but my health problems. If you want to be milked go to this Doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2014

One Star

Posted on August 6th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joebob Kirk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Owasso, OK.