The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel Gottlieb Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Gottlieb?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2016

Very good physician. He listens. He helps. He was recommended by my surgeon in NYC. I've sent many patients his way. (I even saw that one of his patients was himself a physician.)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retinal detachment MISSED!!

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

If you care about your Retna and eye vision do yourself a favor and see another doctor. I saw Gottlieb and told him about my recent 25% vision loss and my laser operations in the past done in their office. After his exam he said everything was fine and scheduled another field exam in a week. Two days later o had 50% vision loss and needed emergency Retna surgery. Hope this reviews helps someone as your eyesight is very very important and rare appreciated. Some doctors need to stop practicing after a while and Dr. Gottlieb is one of them.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent opthamologist

Posted on April 11th, 2014

Dr. Gottlieb has cared for my family for over 20 years. He is thorough in explanations on complicated surgery or just routine eye exams. The staff is pleasant and respectful. They all listen and individualized the patient experience. Have recommended many to Dr. Gottlieb and will continue to refer to him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Roxbury Eye Center

Posted on December 16th, 2013

Two Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2011

The doctor was o.k., answered questions but was a bit arrogant and rude to my companion. I had an eye infection of some kind and it did go away after treatment but it has recurred. I was unhappy that I was charged for coming back every 3 days for quick checkups - to the point that when they had given me another script and it caused a reaction to my eye, they charged me to come in again to take a look. I had to complain about all the charges (about 7 or 8 in total for 3 weeks) and they credited my account for 1. A year later and the problem is back but I will go to another doctor for a second opinion.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel Gottlieb is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Succasunna, NJ.