The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel Kahn Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Kahn?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Positively the best

Posted on October 8th, 2012

After using several cardiologists I came upon Dr. Kahn. I'm still here. He is the absolute best as is his staff. He and his staff are knowledgeable and caring. He is up on all medications and also alternative meds. He takes his time and also makes sure you understand him. I don't know what else to say except if you want a good doctor, he's the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review from Barbara T.

Posted on September 18th, 2012

I have had much trouble getting my cholesterol levels in normal range. he is very concerned and caring and is doing more than most doctors to help me. He is sincerely a wonderful doctor and I would recommend him to any one.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good move

Posted on June 27th, 2011

Saw doctor kahn in his new office in Novi with DMC and Beaumont. Nice building, nice staff, short wait, nice computers for records. He was upbeat, took good amount of time, open to trying natural treatments, really seemed to care about my health and life, taught me a lot about nutrition

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent experience

Posted on January 24th, 2011

Dr. Kahn has been my cardiologist since a heart attack 16 years ago (1995). My first contact with him was pure chance but, followup inquiries and examination of his credentials indicate that I had the "luck of the draw".Anything he has ever told me turned out to be true and, in addition to his clinical skills, his knowledge of current medications has always been impressive.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2010

phone system sucks. took over 2 days to get script refilled

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2009

My cardiologist for 15 years. Very satisfied.Kahn, along with other skills, has a deep understanding of the role for drugs in the treatment of CAD.Followup exams are conducted rapidly and he expects the patient to be prepared with any questions. He is not a touchy-feely physician so you won't find him chatting about unrelated items and making the visit a pleasant social occasion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel Kahn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bloomfield Hills, MI.