The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel Kragt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 21
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Kragt?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Made me uncomfortable

Posted on July 6th, 2015

I only went to him twice, but oh did he make me uncomfortable. He would ask me a question and then just stare at me after I answered. Made me feel like I wasn't answering right. Not for me.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2015

He is fantastic.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2015

Been going to Dr. Kragt for a while. He's the best! Very calm, relaxed and reassuring. Great bedside manner and expertise. Recommend him highly!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2015

He has been my doctor for several years. I recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay Away from Metrodocs!

Posted on January 1st, 2012

We only switched to Metrodocs because we followed our son's doctor from Advocate. It was a big mistake! Over the 8 years we stayed with Metrodocs, most of the doctors left for one reason or another. All I can say is, the turnover was very telling. We switched around from one doctor to the next in the practice as each one left, some in very strange ways, and then we ended up with Dr. Kragt.Dr. Kragt is one good salesman, and it shows how this practice is focused on making money and not its patients. My family of four was pretty much sick for an entire year, with one thing after another. Each time we came in we were treating the symptoms and not the disease. My husband is a great case in point as to why you should avoid this practice and search for quality care elsewhere.After numerous visits to Metrodocs and seeing Dr. Kragt, my husband who had been very ill for 6 months was pretty much diagnosed with what everyone else had been coming to the practice and being seen for...viruses, walking pneumonia, etc. During that time, he remained sick and worsening without any BLOOD TESTS ordered, or referrals. NOTHING!Finally, I had enough of it and decided to talk to our son's allergist. This was the best move, because they started checking for everything and running blood tests. From those, we were able to rule out any allergy issues and get a referral to a Rheumatologist where he was given more tests and later diagnosed with Mixed Connective Tissue Disease.The best advice I can give anyone who wants to go to Metrodocs is STAY AWAY and go elsewhere. Doing nothing is not an option for our family, and I would think most people want to get to the root cause versus spending money for bandaids. With our great insurance, we choose better quality care and hope that you do too!Buyer beware!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2010

Dr. Kragt has provided our family excellent medical care for the past 15 years!! He is conservative when it is needed and is a great listener and has wonderful bedside manners... Metrodocs is very efficient and never had to wait longer than 10 minutes!! Would recommend this practice to anyone!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Joel Kragt

Posted on February 10th, 2009

He is a VERY, VERY, VERY marvelous, splendid, superp, and wonderful doctor!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel Kragt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Prospect, IL.