The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel Lane Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.6
  • 10
  • 2
  • 6
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Lane?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2015

Rather brusque and distant.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Changed Drs.

Posted on April 27th, 2015

I'm fine with no bedside manner but felt, like 10 min and a quick "it's just muscle pain, start PT, quit your sports season" was dismissive. Went to a get a 2nd opinion and found out Dr. Lane's diagnosis was completely wrong. This was based on another orthopedic surgeon, a PT specialist, and a academic sports trainer. Glad I followed my instincts and moved on. Would not recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr

Posted on October 28th, 2013

Dr Lane was very attentive, no-non-sense about facts and straight forward with recovery process/expectations. I highly recommend Dr Lane and his practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not warm and fuzzy but knows his stuff

Posted on September 8th, 2013

If you're looking for a warm, interactive experience or are easily intimidated, this is not the doctor for you. But if you're looking for a competent orthpaedic specialist/surgeon who knows what he's doing and does it well and often, Dr. Lane may be a good fit. I was very pleased overall with my hip replacement. He does seem to try to interact with patients and family even though it's obviously not his nature.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hurried and acted bored with my problem.

Posted on January 14th, 2010

He doesn't come across as very caring at all. I tried to explain detailed history of my problem, he wouldn't look me in the eye and acted bored. He was obviously in a hurry and seemed perturbed that I had some questions. Also, I think physicians should dress professionally, not wear a sweatshirt and dockers.On the plus side, front office staff is nice and they answer the phone without going thru a telephone tree.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2015

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel Lane is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.