The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Johanna Figueroa Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.0
  • 30
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Johanna Figueroa?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2017

She's very professional, also very compassionate to what her patient is going through. I went to her a mess and she delivered a health mess-age in the form if successful surgery. She gets 5 stars from me. She also qualified in Aftercare because she a wonderful person as well.. always asking how I'm doing, how things are going. I appreciate that she goes the extra mile.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2017

Back in 2010 talk to Figureroa save my life I so much appreciate services the gratitude that she shows to have patience I do recommend her highly I had a kidney stone 2 to 3 cm and it broke up and was affecting my blood I went in on 2010 to St. Francis hospital kidney stone was breaking up and affecting my blood my chances with This problem was very slim I had two blood transfusions on dialysis Dr. Figureroa really pulled me through I think. today .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2016

wonderful doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

knowledgeable, caring and professional doctor

Posted on October 29th, 2013

My experience with Dr. Figueroa has been excellent. She helped me "cure" my vaginal atrophy. I never thought after menopause I would ever be able to engage in sexual intercourse again, no less enjoy it and now, thanks to Dr. Figueroa I have been able to resume sexual intercourse with my husband. I will forever be grateful to her for that. Now, we are working on another problem - stress incontinence. I will post as soon as the issue is hopefully resolved. I have a feeling it will be because I know that I am in good hands! Also, her staff is just wonderful, very caring and sincere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on August 13th, 2013

I came to her office in tears and left her office with the biggest smile . She gave me hope !! This doctor really knows how to treat her patients ! Only if there were more doctors like her in this field . I am so happy I found her !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent doctor will tell my family and friends about her

Posted on October 25th, 2012

Pleasant Doctor. Clean office pleasant staff. I was happy with the way I was treated in this office. I wouldnt mind visiting this Doctors office weekly

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not on top of things

Posted on April 16th, 2012

When visiting her my mom was told she had a prolapse that was serious and should be taken care of immediately , well 6 weeks later tests results are not looked at, insurance approvals not done, cat scan was in her office for one week and no call, I had to get it from another Dr. who was shocked I wasn't related the bad news, yes bad news you would think no call all must be good ,well that was not the way it went, so I am sitting here still waiting after 3 phone calls today, find yourself a real Doctor, stay away from this one!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best

Posted on October 28th, 2011

She is the best. I am his patient and she treated me really proffessional and carelessly.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2011

would recommend to both men and women....

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Nice

Posted on January 26th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2009

Compassionate, caring, excellent bedsidemanner, wonderful surgeon. I would recommend her to everyone.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE

Posted on September 17th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Johanna Figueroa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roslyn Heights, NY.