ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Barnard Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Barnard?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

Of all the doctors we have encountered for our six children, Dr. Barnard has surpassed them all in many ways. His genuine concern for our daughter has been a major relief in stressful times. His knowledge, professionalism , and follow up has given us the confidence to face our daughters Chrohn's Disease knowing she is absolutely in the best hands. It will be a sad day when our daughter moves on from his care. We are very thankful for Dr. Barnard and his whole staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Doctor Who Cares

Posted on July 31st, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Barnard's for 5 years. What I can say about him is that he is kind and understanding towards me as a patient, and generally looking out for my best interest in regards to things like my diet, medication, and procedures. This includes a surgery that in the following years after my diagnosis, I have benefited greatly from, all because of him. I am truly thankful to have had a doctor such as Dr. Barnard, and I hope that as I get older and go off to college, that I can find a doctor who is as helpful and caring as he is.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2011

Dr. Barnard is worth the wait. He is kind and gentle with my son, listens and takes his time with you during a visit, and seems very informed about my son's condition. I appreciate how he patiently answers my questions. I feel confident trusting him with my son's GI needs.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on January 10th, 2011

Dr. Barnard is a fantastic doctor.

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2011

Dr Barnard is an excellent docotor. He has been taking care of my daughter for over 2 years for her autoimmune hepatitis. He has excellent bedside manner, he always spends alot of time with my daughter every time we visit, actually listens to her new or changed symptoms and addresses them immediately, he has made appropriate referals and always follows up with any of our issuses between visits (med changes, labs ect). I feel very comfortable recommending him to anyone who has a sick child.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2010

Dr. Barnard has been my son's doctor for 7 years now and I would highly recommend him to any parent facing the possibility of having to take their child to a gastroenterologist. He has taken the time during every visit to make sure that all of our questions/concerns were answered. He is very accurate in his diagnoses and bedside manner is A+. We are pleased to have our son in his care and trust Doctor Barnard with our son's life. He hasn't sent us in the wrong direction one time.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2014

One Star

Posted on June 7th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Barnard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.