The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Cece Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.1
  • 6
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Cece?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Staff are very rude don't have courtesy with the patients

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible staff

Posted on September 24th, 2015

The receptionist is the most unprofessional woman I've ever dealt with. She should not be working with the public...I'm actually in disbelief from the way she spoke to me. Also, when I was waiting for paperwork to be filled out, she took her sweet time having a conversation with a woman who stopped by. I now know what her priorities are!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2013

Doctor CeCe spends a lot of time with me I've had a lot of medical issuses this past year. He's courteous and I truly beleave he cares!!! Staff is also very caring, I would recommend him ...

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I get what I need .... And more.

Posted on March 6th, 2012

Dr. Cece is a good doctor, he is very knowledgable and prescribes meds as needed to address his patients health issues. I have a lot ofHealth issues, and I feel he is very capable of addressing them.He sometimes is a little rushed, but what doctor isn't. Overall I gave him a three star rating but it really should be three and a half, as there is always room for improvement. It's not your typical office environment, kind of loud, a little boisterous, but you know ... I prefer it to the quiet,up tight, staunch offices I have been. The staff is GREAT... His office manager is the best, she knows all about all insurance issues and will address, and even fight for you to get whatYou are entitled to. I was one of his first patients when he opened his practice, I have been a patient of his for over 10 years and I see no problem with his ethics as another reviewer stated.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unethical practice

Posted on January 14th, 2010

I have a ligitimanet knee pain. I've had 5 scopes on my right knee and three on my left. When I see Dr. Cece for pain meds he always gives me a hard time. On the other hand he gives a friend of mine 120 pills, 10 mg of oxicodine every month no questions asked. I only see him when I am in extream pain but my friend gets his pills every month no questiuons asked. I feel he is not treating me fair and hands out drugs to his favorate clients. I hope he gets investigated for his ethics because they are poor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

my review

Posted on July 21st, 2008

i think dr. cece is a very nice dr. and i have not had any problems with him. i think he is a good doctor. i do trust him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 26th, 2016

One Star

Posted on May 9th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Cece is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cranston, RI.