The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Evans Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.1
  • 23
  • 6
  • 6
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Evans?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

The Greatest

Posted on July 3rd, 2017

I've been a patient from the 70's. Had numerous hip surgeries and he is the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Ortho Doc

Posted on March 10th, 2016

Excellent doctor who has experience in his field. Feel very confident with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great surgeon

Posted on November 25th, 2015

Dr. Evans is an excellent surgeon. He repaired arthroscopically a torn meniscus in each of my knees. I had immediate relief from the pain in my knees, and recovered within a couple of days after each surgery. I will see him next month for a consultation after my PCP ordered x-rays of both my knees, which showed that I have little or no cartilage remaining in my knees. Dr. Evans must be a shy introvert because after he thoroughly explains his diagnosis and recommended course of treatment, he's done. He has a great assistant who painstakingly explains out-patient surgery procedures, reviews admissions paperwork, insurance coverage, post-op care, etc. He showed a flash of humor at the surgical center when he visited before I went into the OR, and signed his name on the knee on which he was operating, marking the other knee with a large X.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2015

I had knee replacement in 2007 and have been in great shape ever since but now need another appoinment for the other knee. The rehab and care was excellent and had no prlems waht so ever...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't go to this doctor

Posted on January 2nd, 2015

This doctor did not hardly speak to me and neither did his staff. Very cold and uncaring group of people. I will not go back to this doctor will would not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2014

Long wait

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hip Replacement Bi-lateral

Posted on October 29th, 2014

My surgery was 9 years ago and I have had not a moments trouble. Dr. Evans was recommended by a friend who was the sales rep for hip replacement devices and recommended Dr. Evans. The after surgery care was wonderful at The Nix and from Dr. Evans and his staff. Best thing I have ever done! Pain Free...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor

Posted on March 4th, 2011

Had hip replacement in 2010. Did an excellent job. No complaints about his surgery.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Orthopaedic Surgeon

Posted on November 6th, 2009

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

knee replacement surgery

Posted on July 29th, 2009

Dr Evans was very caring and professional and obviously a skilled surgeon. The surgery was a total success and Nix Rehab Hospital's care was excellent. I have recommended Dr. Evans to several of my friends .

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Evans is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.