The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Johnson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 18
  • 0
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Johnson?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

WORST DOCTOR EVER

Posted on March 8th, 2016

Worst doctor I have ever seen. Isn't worth your time to go to him. I was a brand new patient, he walked in and didn't even look at me, glanced at my file, decided to call a neurologist I hadn't seen in over 6 months, collaborated with him and walked back in the room, never gave me a physical exam. Told me I wasn't sick and there was nothing he could do to help me. I left the office and read my appt summary and he had inaccurately diagnosed me with a disorder he never told me about and refused to treat me. Next office visit he called me crazy. He is not worth your time or your money and neither is the office. You can sit on hold for 20 minutes and never get off hold and most commonly when you do get off hold the call is dropped. Find another office. This one is a complete waste of your time.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2015

Dr Johnson is amazing dr he is always willing to help and listen to your symptoms

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2015

Great Doctor -- very personable, but quick and accurate!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent doctor

Posted on January 15th, 2015

Best doctor I've seen

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Program evaluator

Posted on August 16th, 2014

I was very impressed with Dr Johnson. Very kind, attentive, listened. I left with a feeling of confidence in his ability to provide me with knowledgable, courteous, and quality care. Thank you Dr Johnson !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professionalism

Posted on October 17th, 2012

Great professionalism, but has a problem re-filling medications quickly. Otherwise very good Doc.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!

Posted on September 28th, 2011

My son had an appointment for a physical. Dr. Johnson did a wonderful job, and my teenage son really liked him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

View of Professionalism

Posted on March 24th, 2011

Dr. Johnson is a very good Doctor, but very busy. Once in a while the office needs to be reminded about followups such as faxing uinformation to employer etc.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nampa, ID.