ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Armstead Is this you?

Filter Reviews

53 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.4
  • 41
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Armstead?

Showing 12 of 53 Ratings

Happy patient

Posted on December 14th, 2015

He is great I love him and his staff they are and treat me like family i wouldn't go to anyone else very good doctor

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Betrayed

Posted on October 21st, 2015

I used to think he was a great dr. I have been seeing him since 1994. I had my first surgery with him. I signed a paper that said he was supposed to remove a cyst on ovary after signing found out it also stated he might remove ovary and tube. Day of surgery I spoke with him and many of the staff performing the procedure and told them all that he was not to remove my ovary. When procedure was done I was informed that dr armstead had removed my ovary and tube. I was furious, out rage, hurt and upset. he came over to me and said that he had to remove it. I told him that I had said no. He said he never heard that from me. He betrayed my trust in him forever. I have my follow up appt with him, so I may return to work after that I will never see him again. It's my body not anyone else's I should have the final say as what happens to it. No one else.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2014

He's awesome!!! He's delivered almost everyone I know!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor Ever

Posted on January 28th, 2013

Promptness is tough considering he is delivering babies. I would never choose another doctor. Very thankful.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best

Posted on March 19th, 2012

Best doctor ever! He has been delivering our family's babies since 2001

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2011

highly recommended!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I MISS MY DOCTOR

Posted on March 29th, 2011

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2010

He has delivered both my children and is the most compassionate physician I have ever seen. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

amazing doctor

Posted on July 9th, 2010

Dr. Armstead is a wonderful doctor. you can expect full service when you go for a visit. the staff their is very respectful and nice. i give the overall rating 4 stars.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2009

i lost my child at almost 7months due to armstead carelessness. i went into labor early due to placenta previa which could have been detected with more attention paid to me! i wouldnt recommened him to pregnant woman.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2008

Most compassionate Dr. ever! HE is absolutly fabulous! Great bedside manner, keeps you feeling like you are his one and only patient!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Armstead is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wayne, MI.