The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Brinkman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

56 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.6
  • 46
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Brinkman?

Showing 12 of 56 Ratings

He was very pleasant to work with.

Posted on June 5th, 2017

The procedures he used for my situation work very well and I am very happy with the results.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

Very professional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pro

Posted on May 12th, 2017

Dr. Brinkman is a good and humble servant who learns who his patients are on a personal level. Respectful, knows his craft, has an excellent "bed side manner" and has a good sense of humor. I have never left his office feeling short changed. Everything a doctor should be.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Brinkman

Posted on January 15th, 2017

Appointments are always prompt. He answers all my questions and concerns. You can tell he cares about his patients .His nurse has always been so kind and compassionate. I will send anyone to see Dr. Brinkman .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2014

I've been a patient for over a year and now I'm looking for a new doctor, really 600 is where he wants a 46 years old man, other doctors I've spoken with state they like a person my age around 1000 to 1200. It's not high enough and the doctor does not care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2013

his office help was the worst since I work 3rd shift I repeatdly told them to call be noon and they always called after 3pm also the np did not give me much help on my procedure and the meds I wa suppose to buy myself

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on August 2nd, 2012

Dr Brinkman is straightforward and honest. He performed prostate surgery on me and I would recommend him to anyone. In fact I sent my oldest son to him recently. I wish every Dr. had his qualities.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would never go back to this guy

Posted on June 13th, 2012

On second visit I was only told I needed appointment at his other office. Charged for full exam. At third visit he Told me not to take the medicine he prescribed for me on my first visit because it wasn't a good idea he then preformed a procedure that was so painful I passed out. when I came too he handed me some gauze to clean up the blood, smiled, said I was OK ( I wasn't) and left. Later his nurse came in and said to go back on the medication he had just told me wasn't a good idea. This guy scared me beside ripping me off. Please consider any other DR.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Brinkman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Wayne, IN.