The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

John McGowan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 24 Comments

4.6
  • 34
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen John McGowan?

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

Dr McGowan is a very caring doctor. He takes time to listen to the patient, answer any questions and never feel rushed.

Posted on May 7th, 2017

I would feel confident referring anyone to Dr McGowan. He helped me so much with my chronic back pain. My life has gone from sitting hours on end, not wanting to aggreviate my back, and now, I go and do things all the time. I'm finally enjoying my retirement.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2017

Dr. McGowan and his entire staff were the best that I could have imagined. The results were excellent.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2017

Dr McGowan is a highly specialized doctor who takes his patient's issues personal. He is a very pleasant doctor, so committed to addressing patients issues on the level a patient can understand. His friendly attitude keeps patients comfortable. I was very satisfied with his because he took time to explain in details what my issues were, the options on treatments and took time to address all the questions I had. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr McGowan to my family and friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Had Servere Pain in Neck & Shoulders

Posted on December 30th, 2016

After making appointment with Dr McGowan and after his assessment of my X-rays and MRI Dr McGowan determine I had isssues from a previous surgery that had not healed properly and another verbrate pinching my spinal cord was causing all my issues. He took time to explain all options and which he thought would be the best for me. I had the surgery and all is well and I am doing fine since surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2016

Excellent physician. Not only makes you comfortable with his expertise but comfortable asking questions. Fortunate to have him as a surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor I have had

Posted on December 26th, 2016

He is very caring Does not rush Answers all questions Makes you at ease

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2016

Extremely knowledgeable, very personable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2016

I have great admiration for Dr. Mcgowan and believe him to be at the top of his profession. He saved my life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2016

Extremely thoughtful and helpful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2016

Great doctor and staff. Eager to help you in any way they can.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on November 18th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

brit

Posted on November 16th, 2016

Dr.John McGowan is a amazing Doctor in every sense of the word. His dedication to his patients care is phemonimal

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    John McGowan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.