The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Bellan Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.8
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Bellan Jr?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

mrs

Posted on August 7th, 2015

I have seen Dr. Bellan 2-3 times. don't think he likes to treat women, he treats my husband ok. I am changing dr.s , don't want to go back to him. Don't recommend him, for anyone. Like the staff and office, just not him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Splendid, Effective Care

Posted on September 3rd, 2014

Excellent care for seven years, all of Dr. Bellan's meds prescribed for me work well with side effects as minimal as possible. I had open heart aortic valve replacement surgery and pacemaker inserted 2007 and have been vigorously exercising daily, and weekly running, playing soccer and riding road and mountain bikes proficiently since.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Teacher

Posted on February 15th, 2014

I had a heart catherization, and Dr. Bellan was my doctor. I was so scared about having this procedure. I can't say enough about how pleased I was with him as my doctor. My experience was excellent, and I think he is a fantastic doctor. I will continue to use him, and will highly recommend him to others.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible experience!

Posted on January 18th, 2013

My mother saw this doctor for the first and last time. He was arrogant, rude, condescending and would not allow her to speak except for a very few words. Needless to say, we will be seeing another doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible bedside manner

Posted on January 4th, 2012

This doctor was assigned to my dad's care when admitted to a Jackson, MS, hospital. He was abrupt, arrogant, showed no compassion for the patient or family, and did no follow up on my dad until five days after surgery (non-heart related). During that time, my dad was not given his usual home meds for congestive heart failure, and he collected excess fluid in his lungs which had to be drained off.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bedside manner

Posted on September 7th, 2010

My mother is a new patient. We will change doctors. He is not nice to patients. Not friendly at all.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 20th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Bellan Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jackson, MS.