ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

John Binhlam Is this you?

Filter Reviews

49 Ratings • 21 Comments

4.0
  • 29
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen John Binhlam?

Showing 12 of 49 Ratings

Patient for 20 years

Posted on December 5th, 2017

I've been a patient of Dr Binhlam's for 20 years. He is an excellent doctor. At times his wait is longer than it should be but I'm willing to wait on him.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2017

Great doctor and staff!!!! Would not go anywhere else.. Knowlegable and efficient!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great visit

Posted on November 14th, 2017

Dr Binhlam is always professional and easy to talk to. I completely trust his knowledge and diagnosis.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on November 13th, 2017

Dr Binhlam is great!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Dermatologist in TN

Posted on November 12th, 2017

I work in the Cosmetic and Dermatology Industry and most of my colleagues along with me, wouldn't consider seeing another physician. For any type of disease of the Skin. Dr. Binhlam is the best. He is also one of the most knowledgeable physicians in Cosmetic Lasers. I would trust him to just about anything to me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't waste your time

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Let me add to the list of poor experiences with Binhlam. I will never even call him a Doctor. Very rude, uncaring individual. It was the worst experience I have ever had in a medical office. His staff is not much better. Wish I would have read these other poor reviews, before wasting my time. Don't make an appointment!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Crème of the crop!

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

Dr. Binhlam, was the best dermatologist I went to when I lived in the suburbs of Nashville. He appropriately correctly diagnosed my skin condition, and treated in accordingly. I had been to several derms in the area and was always told it was adult acne. He also found a pre-cancerous lesion that could have been fatal. Yes, there is a wait time, but to me his expertise was well worth it. I wish I still lived within close proximity to continue being treated by Dr. Binhlam.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Screen for pre cancer

Posted on February 7th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Refusing to see patients

Posted on February 1st, 2016

My husband went to Dr. Binhlam a few years ago. We have insurance but there was a mix up. Our insurance told us we did not need to pay anything. However, the doctor still billed us and turned our bill over to collections. We are talking about an amount under $30 here. Years later he needed a dermatologist so we called. They would not allow us to pay the amount due. We found out Dr. Binhlam said he did not want to see my husband again. So, you have to wonder how willing this doctor is in considering his patients needs. We certainly won't be bothering Dr. Binhlam again. And, if I were you, I would go to some other doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2015

seems to be a long wait time after in the exam room.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2015

Most thorough dermatologist I have seen. Identified problems immediately.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Misdiagnosed pre-cancerous skin lesion

Posted on May 31st, 2014

I had a scaly dry area of skin under my eye which this doc said was sebacious hyperplasia...a harmless change in oil glands or something. He wanted to laser it off. It was M=millimeters under my eye. I got a second opinion at a skin cancer specialist. They scraped a sample and it was a pre-cancerious skin lesion. Got liquid chemo and it was gone, never returned. Also one of his aestheticians lasered some age spots on my hand. I developed severe burns and now have two large scars that look like raised warts near my thumb where the age spots burned and it never healed right. I don't go there anymore.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    John Binhlam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brentwood, TN.