ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Boockvar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.4
  • 34
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Boockvar?

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

Wonderful Dr

Posted on August 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2016

He saved my life

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2016

Great doctor. I would recommend him

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

Dr Boockvar was extremely easy to talk to. He spent time explaining procedure and answering all our questions fully. Very encouraging but yet pulled no punches. His staff is beyond wonderful. I feel we were very fortunate to find this Dr.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2015

Dr. Boockvar and his entire staff especially his nurse practitioners are the best

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent surgery

Posted on April 19th, 2013

Dr. Boockvar took me as a transfer for GBM surgery at my internist's request. He did an excellent job--resecting, I'm told "all" of it--and just one month out, I'm back at work. The quality of his surgery is a key factor in me having a positive prognosis. I can highly recommend Dr. Boockvar.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He saved me

Posted on October 20th, 2012

When no other doctor wanted to touch my spinal tumor, Dr. Bookvar was the one to take on my case. He saved me, and put me on the road to good health. I couldn't walk without pain before the surgery. Post surgery, I am now on the road to recovery, Off all meds and almost 100% pain free. Healing takes time so be patient. Work hard at your part in the recovery process, with physical therapy and emotional healing. This was no day at the beach for sure, however, I am now doing everything I did befor this happened to me, and I am thankful for myblessings daily.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor !!

Posted on April 17th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

an amazing neurosurgeon

Posted on April 16th, 2012

an amazing experience and glad I had him as my spinal fusion surgery. he gave me the utmost confidence in his ability without being arrogant. I recommend him to anyone needing a professional experienced neurosurgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad choice

Posted on February 17th, 2011

Besides the rating scale above. I really doubted his professional expertise after the office visit. His decision seems to be driven by business rather than medical. I think he is a business man more than a doctor. After a year of the visit, I am glad not to follow his advice for the surgery.

Doctor's Response

Dear Sir or Madam, I'm sorry you feel this way. Many patients actually report the opposite. Unfortunately, because I don't know who you are or your situation I cannot say what happened to prompt this review. However, I have to disagree with your claim. Like my father, grandfather, and great grandfather, I became a physician to help people; not to make money. If that was the case, I doubt I would have been awarded a humanitarian award by Voices Against Brain Cancer for my empathy and work ethic toward helping my patients. Additionally, my professional expertise includes neurological surgery, and I have had the honor of receiving numerous awards as one of New York's top doctors and America's top surgeons and cancer specialists. Overall, I am confident in the results I provide my patients, and I'm sorry you didn't receive the positive outcome most of my patients report having. I, do, however, wish you peace, goodwill, and the best of luck with your care.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beautiful Wonderful Soul

Posted on June 12th, 2010

Dr.John Boockvar - what can I say - no words could express his expertize and he has a heart of gold - this man was sent from heaven - he is the most wonderful doctor I have ever met in my life - he took care of my sister and I thank him so so much - his expertize is amazing - God knew what he was doing when he created this man. We love you doctor Boockvar Thank you so much.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very lucky to go to Dr Boockvar

Posted on March 9th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Boockvar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.