The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Borkowski Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 12
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Borkowski?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Done with South Texas Doctors

Posted on January 23rd, 2015

Sent home with inadequate pain control after surgery. Very unhappy. Total crap.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Am grateful he did my fusion

Posted on January 20th, 2015

Dr. Borkowski removed two discs from my neck and fused three vertebrae. I was in unbearable pain before the surgery. The surgical nurse who wheeled me back told me that if she were to need this procedure, she would have him do hers. I had this surgery 10 years ago. I have had no pain and it's been perfect. He's the best!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best surgeon in town for back and neck surgery

Posted on September 8th, 2010

Dr Borkowski has seen my father, my wife and both of my sons. He has always been extremely professional, courteous, and polite to me and my family. I work in the hospital and have taken care of the patients of other dr's in town and his patients always recover quicker and have less pain.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compression Fracture

Posted on June 10th, 2010

I had terrible back pain from which I was told was a vertebral compression fracture. Dr. Borkowski added me to his schedule asap and treated me within a couple of days from seeing him. I was out of the hospital that same day and I have had no back pain since. I would recommend this doctor all my friends and family!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DON'T have him do a fusion for you unless you want to have it redone.

Posted on January 24th, 2010

He made a mess out of my neck. I have to have another doctor remove his mess, redo it, and fix another disc that he should have fixed that is now crushed. I've had nothing but pain and horrible migraines since he touched me! Next time I'm going to someone who is board certified. I felt I needed to make this comment to help prevent others from going through the same tragedy.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2016

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Borkowski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.