ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Bosi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.1
  • 14
  • 4
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Bosi?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Such a friendly environment.

Posted on August 4th, 2017

I really thought DR.Bosi is a caring, Intelligent doctor and takes care of my medical needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Staff is very rude! Dr. Wants patients to lose weight, while they sit eating. They talk loud about other patients, while your sitting in the waiting room. Very, very unprofessional.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

I've been seeing Dr. Bosi for about 20 years. He takes the time to tend to your questions and offers sound advice and medicine. Over-scheduling seems to be a big issue and the wait times in the office are typically around 35-45 minutes, this is my only gripe. If I have to be on time, so should he. I would definitely recommend Dr. Bosi for your medical care and maintenance.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Too quick to put you on drugs

Posted on January 23rd, 2014

Told me pills were not causing symptoms that were clearly listed on the bottle. Went to another doctor because he told me I could not stop taking the pills and the other doctor said this was untrue and had me stop the blood pressure pills. Today I am pill free, had I stayed there I'd still be going back every couple weeks and I'd still be on pills. The other doctor gave me a diet to follow to restore my blood pressure.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful staff, very rude

Posted on April 26th, 2013

I like the doctor. I feel at ease with him. BUT the women in his office are Very rude. The one secretary actually had the nerve to ask why am I on a Certain medication , that I do not need it. Mind you she said it loud enough for everyone in the waiting room to hear. She is a secretary NOT my doctor. I felt like she was badgering me. The whole thing was so uncomfortable. It's not the first time she has done this to me. AND forget about calling there and getting ANY kind of referral. I have actually been at a specialist and his office forgot to fax over my paperwork. When the girls at the specialist found out it was Dr. Bose's office , they actually told me they always have problems with this woman too. Told me she is even rude to them, so I know it's not just me. A real shame, because I do like the doctor. But I will not be going back there again. I hear other people complain about her to, cannot understand why she has been on staff for so long. When you go to the doctor you are usually worried about whatever you are seeing him for , then you get badgered by a rude, unprofessional staff that obviously should not be in that line of work.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A REAL DOCTOR, NOT A PAC! WOW!

Posted on February 6th, 2013

I know I am going to receive the BEST of care here!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2012

VERY PLEASED AT HOW HE EXPLAINS STUFF TO ME. I AM ALSO VERY HAPPY FOR HOW QUICKLY HIS STAFF GETS ME APPT AND MY RESULT TO ME. STAFF IF VERY FRIENDY AND PUTS ME A EASE.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2012

Hard time trying to get staff to relay messages to the doctor. Extremely long wait time for staff to give patient results of lab tests etc. Staff is discourteous. While waiting for your appointment you can clearly hear the office staff discussing other patients.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2012

Hard to get to talk to the Doctor. Slow on returning calls. Office not run in a timely manner.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Bosi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nesquehoning, PA.