The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Butler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.3
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Butler?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2016

Dr. Butler is a very experienced and caring doctor. He is one of the best doctors I have seen.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dont Waste Your Time

Posted on January 14th, 2014

Office staff has attitude and doctor only has time to send you for the next test. No time to talk about results of any tests. Spends two seconds and leaves. No follow through.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2013

explained every thing that was going to happen to me when i had my scope done. Let me know right away what i had .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 6th, 2013

Diagnosed with lung cancer with lesions on the brain, spine and adrenal gland. Dr. Butler told me not to worry about the spine or the adrenal gland. Took him several days to give me the results of my brain MRI. Had his office staff call me with the results and told them to tell me to make an appt with a neurologist but couldn't recommend one! I was astonished that a doctor working in a hospital network could not take the time to recommend me to someone in the neurology field. And this after seeing him almost 4 months. I wouldn't waste my time with this doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2011

My husband and I both loved Dr. Butler. He was able to give us the right diag. when another Dr. gave us the wrong diag. We will always be grateful. He always spent time with us and explaned everything to us.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2015

One Star

Posted on May 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Butler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tualatin, OR.