The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Brooks Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Brooks?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2012

Dr. Brooks is the first Dr. that personnally call me back with results of test. Wish I had found him years ago

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Brooks takes care of details on me even though I have several things that complicate my care. He does a very good jol

Posted on October 29th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

don't trust his staff

Posted on August 14th, 2011

they charged my insurance after I had paid cash for my visit, then claimed I had a credit with them after being confronted two months later with my insurance carrier. I would never go back.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Execelent Primary MD

Posted on January 11th, 2010

I have seen Dr. Brooks for over 10 years. He makes the right call for diagnosis, medicine, and referrals. Personable and friedly bedside manner. Follow-up is excellent - even on weekends! I would recommend him to anyone looking for a primary care physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding service provider

Posted on November 20th, 2009

I have been a patient of Dr. Brooks for many years and have nothing but praise for him. He is punctual, responsive, professional, committed and a pleasure to deal with.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on September 12th, 2009

Dr. Brooks is an excellent primay care physican. In addition, he has a great network of specialists that enables him to provide knowledgeable referrals.JAKHeath, Texas

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worse doctor

Posted on August 27th, 2009

He gave me medicine that is not working for my GERD and HItal Hernia.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Brooks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.