ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Sun Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.4
  • 12
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Sun?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2015

Dr. John Sun is a great doctor, but he needed to reviews his staffs, phone calls ‘d putted on-hold for more than an hour or more, left messages, did not received call back for 2 days because for they got...

Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommend!!!!

Posted on April 5th, 2013

Dr. Sun is an AMAZING Surgeon!!! I'm 31 years old and just had my tonsils removed. Really, it was a piece of cake compared to all the stories I read. The procedure took Dr. Sun all of about 20 minutes. I'm on day 14 now and haven't encountered any problems thus far. Bottom line is I would recommend Dr. Sun to all !!! He makes you feel very comfortable and definitely knows what he's doing!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptionally kind, courteous and professional service

Posted on June 6th, 2011

I was treated by an emergency medical clinic for strep throat and loss of hearing. Three days of antibiotics never touched the infection. I tried to contact my usual otolaryngologist only to be told I couldn't be seen for 2 weeks. I was desperate for medical help and found Dr. Sun on Vitals. I called his office and begged/pleaded for medical assistance. The receptionist was very kind/concerned. She indicated Dr. Sun did not have an opening, either, but put me on hold. She managed to get me an appointment that day. I was eternally grateful. Meeting Dr. Sun was a joy. His empathy as well as professionalism and efficiency is unheralded. I also needed to see an opthalmologist because of bi-lateral infection in my eyes. Dr. Sun's staff went the extra mile to secure me an appointment with another doctor in the area that very same day, ten minutes after leaving Dr. Sun's office. I am still "on the mend," but wanted to advise anyone looking for a spectacular otolaryngologist, you can't do any better than Dr. John Sun and staff. I've said goodbye to my former ENT of twelve years. Who needs the rudeness of an unyielding office staff no matter how great the medical provider?

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on September 10th, 2010

I was referred to him by my primary doctor. She said he is an excellent surgeon. I had a pretty bad ear infection and needed surgery. Doctor is super nice and thorough. Staff is nice too.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Sun is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Laguna Hills, CA.