The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Taylor Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.7
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Taylor?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2015

Fantastic doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2014

He cares, but I don't see him doing enough to help. He needs to step up.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2013

It is such a shame that all doctors are not like Dr. Taylor. He has a wonderful bedside manner, cares deeply for his patients, and is concerned for their long term well being. I highly recommend him as a doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointing experience.

Posted on July 24th, 2012

Ambiguous instructions, surly assisting nurse, staff extremely poor about returning telephone calls and ignoring pharmacists requests for refills requiring pharmacists to attempt multiple contacts. Disappointing experience overall.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2012

My family was in a car accident with injuries including broken bones. The accident happened in another state and Dr. Taylor's office worked to help our family get the care we needed as quickly as possible. He really cares for all of his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor I have Ever had

Posted on January 29th, 2010

Faced with a leg that would not heal and the prospect of pain and limping my entire life, I was referred to Dr. Charlie Taylor. He repaired my leg and I now walk without a limp. He is the most compassionate Doctor you could ever know. If you have an unusual bone problem that other doctors cant fix Dr. Taylor will do his best to fix it. I have seen miracles at his hands.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Taylor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.