ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Williams Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.1
  • 21
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Williams?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2017

I moved to Atlantic Beach just 2 months ago and I 100% agree with Dr. Williams professionalism, caring, and bedside manners being impeccible...

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2016

Very knowledgeable, capable doctor. Good bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2016

I personally think Dr. Williams is the greatest . His professionalism , caring and bed side manners are impeccable. Without hesitation, I have and will continue to recommend him in a heart beat.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on June 25th, 2015

He is great. Seems to be some office issues. One of the is often unpleasant but the doctor is always great.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2015

He is the best in practice none better

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2014

Likes to prescribe drugs without any good reason. Overall mediocre.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2012

I would highly recommend Dr. Williams to anyone. He and his staff are top as far as me and my wife are concern. I have been going to him since 2009 for prostate cancer. Not only he is a good physician but a gentleman and friend. Awesome doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Matter of fact doctor

Posted on August 16th, 2011

Dr. Williams has been very matter of fact with me. He does not banter, engage in personal talk, or make suggestions outside the scope of the visit. He DOES quickly and ably diagnose the problem and provide the correct path to fix the problem. I consulted with him for a personal problem and he addressed it with minor surgery and followup. I would recommend him to all who do not require hand-holding.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 8th, 2011

Was a new patient and I will not be returning

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 24th, 2011

Went do to excessive urination his assistant did exam said enlarged prostate prescribed Flomax have been on foe three years then went to Mayo found out prostate normal have irritable bladed not real pleased .

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2011

Dr Williams is a excellent doctor who saved my life. He has always been available, day or night. Thanks to Dr Williams because he cares.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Still Undecided

Posted on November 2nd, 2010

Got a negative feeling from the beginning when the doctor grilled me about having the right insurance plan. He seemed more interested in insuring that he got paid than my problems. Visited his office on two occasions so far, both times having been totally ignored by his office staff. Last visit had to wait 45 minutes. Dr. spends very little time with patients, but so far answered all my questions. He has the personality of a rock. Hope his medical skills are better than his bedside manner. The only redeeming quality about his office is the male assistant (nurse?), who's been very helpful and friendly. If I had known, I would have gone elsewhere. I can't wait for Obamacare to kick in. (rolleyes)

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Williams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville Beach, FL.