The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Chafos Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 14
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Chafos?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2016

Best doctor!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Positive

Posted on March 5th, 2014

When I had a serious issue and no other Dr would listen, he leaned on the counter and said "I'm here to listen, take as long as you like." "I' didn't become a Dr. to see patients for 10 mins." Sometimes it takes a while to see him, but it's worth the wait! Very compassionate and knowledgeable.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on March 1st, 2014

Disappointed with quality of care. Won't return.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

More a business man than a doctor

Posted on July 24th, 2013

Dr. Chafos cares more about his profit margin than his patients. I wouldn't go back to him again.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is the most professional doctor I know. Gives you as much time as you need and always shows concern for patients.

Posted on June 20th, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Caring doctor

Posted on January 22nd, 2012

Dr. Chafos has a great " bedside manner". Very compassionate and caring. This is a " walk-in" facility so wait times vary. While there are always several doctors there, your wait is a little longer if you request him because he is so popular.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Chafos is great

Posted on December 22nd, 2010

I suffered with many medical problems for over 20 years. After 1 visit with Dr. Chafos, I got a diagnosis. Every other doctor told me it was all nerves. He referred me to as specialist who brought my condition under control. I trust Dr. Chafos more than any other doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Chafos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Green Brook, NJ.