ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Chatas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
11.7 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Chatas?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Excellent results

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

Dr. Chatas his staff, and (Joann) were excellent with me and my pain management. Within a week they took me from unbearable leg pain to the point of getting stronger every day. They rearranged scheduling to get me the relief I needed which is rarely done with Dr.'s these days! Thank you Dr. Chatas

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible pain clinic for chronic pain patients who are younger

Posted on September 1st, 2015

Doesn't care about chronic pain patients unless you have cancer. Comparing someone's pain to another is nothing but cruelty, and just isn't right. Pain is pain regardless of age or cause.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Experience

Posted on July 13th, 2015

Had problems with a procedure that was done. Had to take very strong pain medications to control unbearable pain that resulted from the procedure (which weren't there prior). He became frustrated with my care and finally discharged me from his care but only after writing prescriptions for more very strong narcotic pain medications (that required subsequent withdrawals) and Neuroontin, which if discontinued abruptly will cause SEIZURES!! He showed no care or concern about that!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2012

Doctor Chatas has done an excellent job managing my back and neck pain through epidural injections thus avoiding surgery. The staff is very professional however,the billing department could improve.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2010

Such a wonderful doctor. Great patient care, bedside manner, full of knowledge. I wouldn't know what I would do without him. He tried a couple different procedures on me until he found out what would work for me. He didn't give up. Also he sent me to other doctors that were also just as good as him, for physical therapy and a neurologist. He also has a GREAT staff which makes very visit so much better!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on July 16th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Chatas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ypsilanti, MI.