ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Cohen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.5
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Cohen?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2015

He likes to hear himself talk but he is a good doctor who truly cares and doesn't rush you under the knife.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor -- Horrible Office Staff

Posted on June 17th, 2014

Dr. Cohen was great! I would have loved to see him. However, his office staff is atrocious! I called 7 times in 6 days (during office hours) and never had the phone picked up -- or a message returned. With my insurance and FSA running out at the end of the month, I conceded defeat and changed doctors. It is impossible to make an appointment!

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2009

I went to see the subject doctor for a sprained ankle. Although, it was difficult to get an appointmment; the staff and the Doctor were friendly and effcient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Down to business

Posted on September 11th, 2008

I ruptured my quadricep back in June. Spoke to 3 orthopedic surgeons before calling Dr Cohen. His staff sensed the urgency of my injury and had me come in the same day. Dr Cohen had me mobilized, medicated and registered for surgery in 2 days. He is direct and to the point and very clear about what to expect as well as what he expects from you as a patient. If anything else breaks tears or ruptures (God forbid) I will be right back with Dr C.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2014

One Star

Posted on October 7th, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on August 25th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.