The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Colaluca Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.5
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Colaluca?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Worst experience ever

Posted on January 1st, 2015

Diagnosed me as cannabis dependent, schizotypal personality disorder, and histrionic personality disorder. None of this is true. Apparently he thinks anyone who has any history of using any substance in any minute quantity is an addict. Arrogant and deceptive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Serious About Recovery

Posted on April 10th, 2014

Dr. Colaluca takes a professional, non-nonsense approach to a deadly disease. He's all about the business of recovery from addiction. This doctor saved the life of our brother and that's all we cared about !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

scam

Posted on September 6th, 2013

doctor spent 20 minutes not hearing one word i said. diagnosed me as an addict. wow. where did you train? you need to remediate or else take your quack certification and flush it down the toilet along with your own drunken vommit

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unprofessional /very negative/ condescending

Posted on April 29th, 2013

saw this man once, five minutes into session he answered personal phone call from presumably his probably x-wife by the tone used after that continued to TEXT on his cell during session. Arrogant, condescending attitude. Actually lied on an assessment because i questioned him regarding an evaluation. I would stay away from this so called doctor and his place of practice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FORMER PATIENT

Posted on July 28th, 2012

HE IS EXACTLY WHAT SOMEONE WITH ADDICTION/ALCOHOLISM OR PERSONALITY DISORDER NEEDS TO WAKE UP, BECOME AWARE, AND GET BETTER. ADDICTS HAVE ENOUGH ENABLERS IN THEIR LIFE LIKE FAMILY, FRIENDS AND COWORKERS. THEY DONT NEED A COMPASSIONATE BEDSIDE MANNER DOCTOR TO CUSHION THEIR RECOVERY AND LEAD THEM RIGHT TO THE GRAVE. HE IS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT ADDICTION AND TREATMENT. I BELIEVE ANYONE WHO WILL FOLLOW HIS RECOMMENTIONS HAS A GREAT CHANCE AT RECOVERY.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away from this doctor

Posted on June 25th, 2010

A member of my family was treated by Dr. Colaluca. The doctor was rude, condescending, arrogant, hostile, and totally non-professional. He cursed the patient with some of the foulest language possible. He is a recovering alcoholic, and he also seems to have some kind of personality disorder. He really should not be practicing medicine around vulnerable patients who cannot defend themselves. I would not take anyone to Palmetto again if Colaluca is still there.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Negative Experience

Posted on December 17th, 2009

Based on experience with referral of a co-worker: Colauca was very unprofessional, extremely arrogant and condescending. He seems to be a "one diagnosis" doctor that is incapable of intergrating anything other than his very narrow and restricted scope of medicine. These deficiences appear to be personality disorder related more so than educational ignorance. He comes across as more of a wounded/angry prosecutor than a compassionate rehabilitator. I will not refer anyone to Palmetto again.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 22nd, 2014

One Star

Posted on June 11th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Colaluca is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Williamsburg, VA.