ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Czajka Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.3
  • 12
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Czajka?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Knowledgeable and caring

Posted on July 27th, 2016

He has a no nonsense approach towards those who work with him. He is very knowledgeable and truely cares about his patients. He did my 2 hip replacements, 10 years apart. He is very careful about using the best apparatuses for the success of the replacement. Oh, and yes, he has a very dry sense of humor but he loves children and his patients.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't go

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

Cursed at patients, unhappy staff, long wait times, need I go on?

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2015

Brilliant, efficient, hysterical, thorough, genuine, no-nonsense, and VERY experienced. I love& HIGHLY recommend Dr. Czajka.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 5th, 2012

DON"T go near this guy! Two surgeries he screwed up and left me crippled for life! He has a nasty attitude, and cares only for himself

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disgusted by Sexually Harassing Comments

Posted on July 25th, 2011

My husband saw this doctor today after fracturing his foot yeseterday, going to St. Peter's ER, and then being referred to this doctor for follow-up. Dr. Czajka spent a total of three minutes with us looking at records (x-rays) and discussing treatment, two minutes of which was spent waiting for the computer to bring up the x-rays. Complaints:1) Dr. Czajka did not introduce two younger men who were following him around and who took part in the visit--I assume these were residents and/or med students, but he did not ask our permission for them to be present or introduce them. 2) Dr. Czajka made three comments as to the "loveliness" and "attractiveness" of me (the appointment was for my husband).3) Dr. Czajka was dismissive of my husband's fracture and demeaning towards him as he reported that he "wasn't going to die" from the fracture and told him to just walk on it and come back in 5 weeks. 3) What really pushed it over the top was that, at the end of the three minutes he spent with us, he looked at me, smiled, and said that "wild sex is great for foot injuries." We all know that some doctors don't have the greatest "bedside manner," but this was beyond acceptable; I left feeling ashamed and humiliated. I do not recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor!

Posted on March 9th, 2011

highly recomended-excellent physician

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible with children!

Posted on November 17th, 2010

Walked in and told my daugher he hated kids. Not a smile on his face. Never stopped saying weird things to her long enough to find out any information from him. Would not return!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Doctor

Posted on June 15th, 2010

A Great Doctor with an interesting sense of humor who pays great detail and compassion to his patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Czajka is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.