The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Dervin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.2
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Dervin?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2015

A very fine doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Office and Staff

Posted on November 5th, 2012

They are very professional and personal with my father who is 92. I appreciate the time they take with him and his care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best old fashioned real Doc

Posted on November 15th, 2011

He's seen it all before. He's not like the wishy-washy, please the man, go out to lunch with the model-looking pharmaceutical rep, typical doctor of today.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2011

Dr Dervin been my doctor for 20 years. Iwould not know what to do with out him.He has taking great care of me and my family.I am very honor to have him as my doctor.Thanks Doc

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Dervin is a wonderful caring doctor

Posted on September 1st, 2011

Dr. John Dervin is and old-fashioned doctor who is up on all the new technologies. He is professional. sweet, knowledgeable and efficient. I would hate to have any other doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Completely disagree with the bad feedback.

Posted on March 9th, 2010

I started seeing Dr. Dervin last year when we relocated from Ohio to Cali. I've been taking Adderall XR for 3 years and needed a doctor that would continue me on this medication (It's a triplicate meaning a controlled med)The man is a wonderful doctor! I never felt rushed and he took his time in answering all of my questions. Make a appt was a easy and they were able to get me in to see him the next day. Now all i have to do is call in once a month and my Med is ready for pick up same day or next. I really can't understand the bad reviews. He has been doing this for a long time and it will be a shame when the guy retires.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Family doctor

Posted on November 14th, 2009

We need more Doctors like John Dervin. The old fashion family doctor is rare and we are so lucky to have found him. Dr. Dervin is caring, up to date on knowledge and a great attitude. We are very confident in this practice and staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ms

Posted on August 11th, 2009

Uncaring, inept bad attitude, not really a doctor but a should be retired doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 5th, 2009

Nice person but not a great doctor. If you want to be part of a clinic-type environment, you'll love his practice. Not a lot of personal attention, high staff turnover, doesn't engender great confidence .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Dervin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Rosa, CA.