ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Dohm Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.2
  • 20
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Dohm?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

You ONLY get 10 to 15 minutes consultation

Posted on August 9th, 2016

You get 10 to 15 minutes of time with him. No More. He does not listen well to your issue. Forgets to have you take a blood test and also forgot to call in a PX for me.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 30th, 2016

After supposedly diagnosing a condition by listening to my abdomen,and following up with an mri, I Inever got the results. I returned to his office and he said the lab didn't focus on what he requested. Said he would call them. I never heard back from him .after leaving a message twice. I would never recommended him. Also, twice he told me he didn't have time to discuss problems. I don't know what his game is, but he was irresponsible at the least

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr is Below Average Care His Nurse will not return calls

Posted on April 22nd, 2016

He does NOT follow up at all. He is in a hurry all the time. No time for you. His staff is rude and does not care. His nurse does not return your call.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

cryo

Posted on July 4th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2012

Dr. Dohm has been our family doctor for about 20 years. He treats our entire family. Even if I am in his office with a particular child, he remembers to ask how the other children are doing. He spends plenty of time with us, and I never feel like he is rushing us out the door.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

LONG Wait Times

Posted on June 2nd, 2012

Expect 30-45 minute waits every time you walk in the door. Front office staff will often ignore you for several minutes after showing up, and heaven forbid you show up 6 or 7 minutes late, as you will be told to reschedule. Apparently the doctors time is much more valuable than my own. Follow-up on prescription questions is terrible; took 2 weeks and multiple calls from both my pharmacy and myself to clear up a prescription question before it could be filled.On the bright side, Dr. Dohm has a pleasant personality and seems to really know his stuff, but the terrible service really spoils what would otherwise be a good experience. Really needs additional staff or less patient appointments in a day.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc

Posted on September 2nd, 2011

Dr. Dohm is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best DOC ever.

Posted on August 30th, 2011

Dr. Dohm has been my dr sence i was born and he is on of the very best

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Family Doctor

Posted on November 12th, 2009

Wonderful doctor. He's wonderful with the entire family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Dohm is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Holt, MI.