ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Dowdle Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Dowdle?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2012

great doctor ,had surgrey with no issue's.going back to him with another problem.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office billing

Posted on November 4th, 2011

Performed unnecessary biopsy in order to determine what a first year hand specialist would know by sight. He is in network yet his billing company sent me a bill and when I called they said you owe us nothing and then sent the bill to collections who are now hounding me. Incompetent office billing staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He saved my left arm nine years ago!

Posted on November 2nd, 2011

I am returning to Dr. John, this time with a new issue with my other hand, because I TRUST him so completely! Very seriously & truthfully: he literally saved my left arm years ago, correcting the damage a previous surgeon in NJ left me with! I would reccommend Dr. Dowdle without reservation!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor

Posted on June 13th, 2011

I was impressed by the level of professionalism exhibited by the doctor and his staff. He was thorough, his diagnosis was accurate, and the surgery was flawless. When I went back a year later for a different problem, he again impressed me with his diagnosis and his treatment. He doesn't always insiste on surgery.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Painful

Posted on April 1st, 2011

Performed a painful biopsy on my hand to find out what I had. Afterwards I sought a second opinion and the other Dr asked why a biopsy was done as it was unnecessary as I had ... condition. Oh well, live and learn. Seek a second opinion and maybe a third before a biopsy or surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE!

Posted on May 28th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2014

One Star

Posted on October 2nd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Dowdle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stamford, CT.