ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Massey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 11
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Massey?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Bay Area Pain & wellness center

Posted on February 11th, 2016

I've been seeing Dr. Massey at the Los Gatos location of the Bay Area Pain and Wellness Center for a year now. The majority of visits have been with NP Makenna Krouse, with a personal visit with Dr. Massey every 2-3 months for follow up. Dr. Massey is pleasant to deal with, and he gives it to you straight. No dancing around the issue. He requsts physical therapy and other proffessionals visits as needed for you, and pushes the insurance companies for you to get authorizations. He is very busy, so most visits are with a Nurse Practitioner who follows up on your treatment. The NPs at BAPWC are excellent and caring. If something is not progressing as it should, they get you in to see Dr. Massey quicker than normal.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2015

Dr. Massey is the best pain management doctor available. He is so kind and the most kind knowledgable doctor I have ever seen. I have seen over 75 pain specialists. He has been my phycian of all of them. Make sure you see him if at all possible. You will not find a better doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 20th, 2015

I am so blessed to have Dr Massey as my pain doctor. He is a fantastic doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing doctor and staff.

Posted on February 29th, 2012

I've been in Dr Massey's care for a year now. He is an exceptional caring doctor that really feels the needs of his patients. His office staff is amazing and always have a smile waiting for you. If you are in need of a pain management specialist you couldn't be in better hands. His alternative approach to pain management heals your mind body and sprit. You are provided with tools that are used for coping with the intense pain you feel on a daily basis. Yes, you too can still have a full and productive life!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent

Posted on April 19th, 2011

Dr . Massey was one of the best drs ive seen in 2 yrs, , he was courtious , very attentive and had a great bed side manner , i would recommend him to anyone :)

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Massey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Gatos, CA.