ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Ebner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.6
  • 18
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Ebner?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Poor experience

Posted on March 31st, 2016

Dr. Ebner seemed extremely rushed throughout the visit. He cut me off twice mid-sentence. He didn't seem to care about my questions or problems. I will not be going back to see him.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2016

Very nice and courteous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

Excellent experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2015

Dr. Ebner is wonderful. I have seen several Dermatologists and prefer Dr. Ebner over all of them. He is very friendly, knowledgeable, and interested in me as a patient. He takes all the time needed to make sure patients feel comfortable and safe with his procedures. His staff is very friendly and it's very easy to make appointments and there is very little wait time once you arrive for your appointment. I would highly recommend Dr. Ebner to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent, caring dermatologist

Posted on September 13th, 2015

Dr. Ebner is wonderful. I went to him with a very debilitating condition that no one else was able to diagnose or treat. Within moments of first seeing him, I knew that he would take my situation seriously and not give up until I got relief. His care has been life-changing. My condition is well under control. I have been his patient now for six years. I cannot say enough positive things about Dr. Ebner and his entire, caring, staff. Thank you, Dr. Ebner, for saving me from chronic misery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care

Posted on September 12th, 2015

Dr. Ebner is an excellent dermatologist who provides the best care for his patients. I went in to have a check up and sure enough Dr. Ebner immediately saw the need to biopsy one unusual spot on my shoulder. The results came and I was immediately notified that the negative skin cells needed to come out. From the onset of the diagnosis and finally surgery, Dr. Ebner was efficient, caring and professional every step of the way. Thank you Dr. Ebner and to your talented team for your excellent care. Highly recommended!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Caring & Great Practice

Posted on September 10th, 2015

I was referred to Dr. Ebner by my PCP and I could not have been happier with my experience with him! Not only was he accurate, he took the time to explain what was happening and the plan of action to fix it. Such a wonderful doctor and one that I will be referring my friends and family to in the future! Keep up the good work Dr. Ebner!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No commitment to patient care

Posted on September 6th, 2015

I went to see Dr. Ebner with Arizona Dermatology. The appointment was at 3:30. The office said that they wanted me to arrive by 3:00 to fill out some paperwork. This was our first time visit to the office, and we got there around 3: 22. The office staff gave us the paperwork, and I had two pages of just signatures left, when, at 3:30, the staff then told me that the doctor would not see me since I arrived too late. When I asked about this, the staffer told me that the doctor had been asked and said that he couldn’t take me because he was running late and had a meeting at 4:30. I find this outrageous. I would have been ready to be seen only one minute after the time of the appointment, and since the doctor was running late he would not have been ready when I was. Further, if I was really too late to be seen the staff should have told me when I arrived, not after I filled out several pages full of personal health information. Clearly, my late arrival was not the real reason why I was not seen; it was used as an excuse not to see me and to prioritize a meeting over patient care. I will never ever return to this office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best of the Best

Posted on April 18th, 2015

My mother's rare debilitating skin condition was immediately and correctly diagnosed by Dr. John Ebner, which speaks volumes as to his education and experience. The research on my mother’s disease shows that only one in nine doctors make an initial correct diagnosis and thus finding Dr. Ebner before this disease put my mom in the hospital was nothing short of a gift. The added benefit is that his manner is warm and professional, and he clearly explains the treatment program while patiently addressing our concerns and questions. The bottom line is that Dr. Ebner's training and expertise allowed him to restore my mother from bedridden to her former independent lifestyle. We highly recommend Dr. Ebner as a trusted, skilled and compassionate dermatologist

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic

Posted on January 27th, 2011

If you are looking for an excellent dermatologist look no further. I am a physician and would not use anybody else.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank you Dr Edner

Posted on September 7th, 2010

It is not easy today, going to the doctor. Dr John Ebner makes you feel as though you went to visit a friend. He is exceptionally caring and is absolutely the friendliness and personable but yet professional physician I have had the pleasure of seeing. He has always been right on with his diagnosis and treatment and that is why we ultimately go to a doctor. Dr Ebner is a welcome change to what I am used to. Thank you Dr Ebner. I know I will see you often!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Bedside Manner, very Knowledgeable

Posted on April 20th, 2010

Recommended by a friend of mine, Dr Ebner was a very knowledgeable and friendly doctor. Would definately recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Ebner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.