ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Eilbert Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
33.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Eilbert?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

was a patient

Posted on September 15th, 2014

Office says NO more Newport Beach location for several years. he is excellent but I had problems with referrals etc once they went to staff. now he is out of town till no appointments till Oct.- so will try elsewhere. **staff is courteous, they just never did the paperwork back then.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dingbat at the front desk

Posted on June 26th, 2014

Dr Eilbert is fine. The person at the front desk however does not know the difference between a follow-up visit and a check-up. She insisted they were "the same thing". Stupidity is worrisome when it's encountered at a doctor's office. What else will she confuse as being "the same thing"?

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Thumbs up!

Posted on January 29th, 2013

I love Dr. Eilbert! He is warm and kind and his bedside manner is wonderful. I have seen him for almost 7 - 8 years now, and I am thankful I found him!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cold and you are a number

Posted on August 31st, 2012

The office has a tiny waiting room. My first appointment was at 3:30 (arrived at 3:20) and I was seen at 4:20. The waiting room was full when I got there and empty when I went in. Maybe they forgot about me, but I made sure to walk by the front window several times making eye contact. The doctor is aged, but still sharp. However, he has no bedside manner. I definitely felt like I was a nuisance to him. I am very friendly, and tried to make small talk, but he wasn't biting. Granted it is late in the afternoon, but the lack of customer service was blindly apparent. Retire or at least put some effort into it. Also, the nurse was verbally and visually annoyed at having to write more prescriptions at the end of the day. Major hassle and bad service -> if you have a choice, keep looking for another doctor/office. If not, be very assertive at the office. The squeaky wheel gets the grease, and you should be very squeaky if you expect to get basic service. Unfortunate... but a little effort could go a long way...

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A caring Doctor, a wonderful human being.

Posted on June 16th, 2011

I had a wonderful doctor but my HMO just changed me to this new plan. I went thru 500 doctors' profile to pick Dr Eilbert. I feel blessed to have found him. He is so so kind and have such warm and great manners. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2015

One Star

Posted on May 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Eilbert is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fountain Valley, CA.