The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Ellington Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.8
  • 23
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Ellington?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

One Star

Posted on September 26th, 2016

Didn't help my foot problem @ all ! Wouldn't recommend him !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 4th, 2015

This doctor was based on a referral to me for a second opinion. He declined and no reasons were given. In response to my questions, before having surgery, the nurses and schedulers stated getting a second opinion would not be a bad idea info had concerns. His team did not even contact me to give me the news. When physicians can help calm the fears of a patient, answers all questions m, and not feel the need to neglect, only then will doctors receive the proper respect and less negative feedback. Do not use this doctor! Always research and have wind and third opinionsb before surgery. I'm researching another practice. Ortho Carolina does not make me feel comfortable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2015

Dr Ellington is best in the state. Highly recommend for severe trauma.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2015

Dr. Ellington is friendly, personable, and really smart. He took over my care after a surgery out of state and I could not be happier with my experience. Although he did not perform my surgery I would not hesitate to refer him to anyone for orthopedic care of any kind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2015

Dr. Ellington was pleasant, personable, and thorough! Glad I chose him as my doctor to care for my broken tibia and fibula.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 24th, 2015

I felt as if I were ran through a mill. Very pompous and supercilious man. Did not spend adequate time discussing my diagnosis or possible treatments. I was referred for orthotics and the orthotist said that I was passed on with no regard.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Good Doctor

Posted on September 20th, 2012

Dr. Ellington is one of few that is concerned for the patient and not just in it for the money. He treats everyone alike and spends time and discusses your problem in detail with you.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on November 1st, 2010

Dr. Ellington is the best doctor I have ever been too. He's great in what he does. He's very kind, caring, and gives fully of himself during ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Ellington found my problem right away

Posted on September 11th, 2010

After visiting several doctors over the past four months with no answers, Dr. Ellington found my problem within ten minutes into my visit. Thanks Dr. Ellington.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Ellington is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.